Greater Victoria residents will be going to the polls

Greater Victoria residents will be going to the polls

Greater Victoria provincial election candidates emerge

Candidates have until April 26 to file nomination papers with Elections B.C.

With the 2013 B.C. provincial election only five weeks away, political parties are shoring up candidates throughout Greater Victoria.

The News has compiled a list of candidates who have declared their intent to vie for a seat on May 14, although several have yet to file their nomination papers with Elections B.C. (April 26 deadline).

Check for the latest information.

Esquimailt – Royal Roads

  • NDP: Maurine Karagianis – incumbent (2005)
  • Green: Susan Low
  • Liberal: Chris Ricketts

Malahat-Juan de Fuca

  • NDP: John Horgan – incumbent (2005)
  • Green: Mark Bernard
  • Liberal: Kerrie Reay

Oak Bay-Gordan Head

  • Liberal: Ida Chong – incumbent (1996)
  • NDP: Jessica Van der Veen
  • Green: Andrew Weaver
  • Conservative: Greg Kazakoff

Saanich North and the Islands

  • Liberal: Stephen Roberts – incumbent Murray Coell (2009) is set to retire.
  • NDP: Gary Holman
  • Green: Adam Olsen

Saanich South

  • NDP: Lana Popham – incumbent (2009)
  • Green: Branko Mustafovic
  • Liberal: Rishi Sharma

Victoria-Swan Lake

  • NDP: Rob Fleming – incumbent (2005)
  • Green: Spencer Malthouse
  • Liberal: Christina Bates

Victoria-Beacon Hill

  • NDP: Carole James – incumbent (2005)
  • Green: Jane Sterk (also B.C. Green party leader)
  • Liberal: Karen Bill