Skip to content

Your Vote: Greater Victoria election results

A roundup of Greater Victoria election results

Greater Victoria residents have had their say with a number of upsets and close races across the region.

In probably the most unexpected twist of the evening, political newcomer Scott Goodmanson beat Stew Young, who has been the mayor of Langford for 29 years.

Here are the results of the 2022 municipal elections in Greater Victoria:


Mayor: Marianne Alto

Councillors: Jeremy Caradonna, Susan Kim, Matt Dell, Krista Loughton, Dave Thompson, Christopher Mark Coleman, Stephen Hammond and Marg Gardiner

READ MORE: Marianne Alto ascends to Victoria mayor


Mayor: Dean Murdock

Councillors: Colin Plant, Susan Brice, Zac de Vries, Judy Brownoff, Mena Westhaver, Nathalie Chambers, Karen Harper and Teale Phelps Bondaroff

READ MORE: Dean Murdock edges out Fred Haynes for Saanich mayor


Mayor: Barb Desjardins

Councillors: Duncan Cavens, Tim Morrison, Darlene Rotchford, Andrea Boardman, Jacob Helliwell and Ken Armour


Mayor: Scott Goodmanson

Councillors: Colby Harder, Mary Wagner, Keith Yacucha, Kimberley Guiry, Mark Morley and Lillian Szpak

READ MORE: Stew Young loses, Langford Now sweeps election


Mayor: Doug Kobayashi

Councillors: Ian Ward, David Grove, Cynthia Day, Dean Jantzen, Misty Olsen and Kim Jordison

READ MORE: Colwood has a new mayor


Mayor: Ken Williams (acclaimed)

Councillors: Karel Roessingh, Gord Baird, Ann Baird, Leslie Anderson, Rose Stanton and Marcie McLean


Mayor: Maja Tait

Councillors: Dana Lajeunesse, Jeff Bateman, Megan McMath, Al Beddows, Kevin Pearson and Tony St-Pierre

READ MORE: Sooke mayor trounces challengers


Mayor: Marie-Terese Little

Councillors: Steve Gray, Sharie Epp, Jay Shukin and Shelly Donaldson

View Royal

Mayor: Sid Tobias

Councillors: Damian Kowalewich, John Rogers, Alison MacKenzie, Ron Mattson, Gery Lemon, and Don Brown

READ MORE: Sid Tobias elected mayor of View Royal

Oak Bay

Mayor: Kevin Murdoch (acclaimed)

Councillors: Hazel Braithwaite, Carrie Smart, Cairine Green, Andrew Appleton, Lesley Watson and Esther Paterson

READ MORE: Oak Bay chooses two new faces for council

Central Saanich

Mayor: Ryan Windsor (acclaimed)

Councillors: Sara Riddell, Niall Paltiel, Zeb King, Bob Thompson, Gord Newton and Christopher Graham

READ MORE: Sara Riddell tops the polls in Central Saanich

North Saanich

Mayor: Peter Jones

Councillors: Jack McClintock, Sanjiv Shrivastava, Celia Stock, Irene McConkey, Phil DiBattista and Brett Smyth

READ MORE: Peter Jones elected new mayor of North Saanich


Mayor: Cliff McNeil-Smith (acclaimed)

Councillors: Terri O’Keeffe, Sara Duncan, Chad Rintoul, Scott Garnett, Steve Duck and Richard Novek

READ MORE: Terri O’Keeffe tops the polls in Sidney

Juan de Fuca

Director: Al Wickheim

READ MORE: Al Wickheim wins in Juan de Fuca

About the Author: Greater Victoria News Staff

Read more